Оригинальное исследование

Время до начала реперфузии при внутристационарном перемещении пациентов с инфарктом миокарда с подъемом сегмента ST при использовании приложения для смартфона WhatsApp

Ahmed Bendary1*, Ahmed Mansour2, Shaymaa Mostafa1, Hamza Kabeel1

1 Cardiology department, Benha Faculty of Medicine, Benha University
Egypt, 13518, Benha, Fareed Nada str.

2 Ministry of health of Egypt
Egypt, 11311, Cairo, 3 Magles El Shaab str.

* Автор, отвечающий за переписку:
   +20 (0122) 077-82-16
  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Цель исследования

Согласно действующим на сегодняшний день руководящим указаниям время (D2B) от поступления пациента с инфарктом миокарда с подъемом сегмента ST (ИМпST) в стационар до первичного чрескожного коронарного вмешательства (ЧКВ) не должно превышать 90 минут. Соблюдения этих временных рамок сложно добиться в условиях, характерных для развивающихся стран. Целью нашего исследования является проверка гипотезы о том, что использование WhatsApp для доставки ИМпST пациента на первичное ЧКВ сократит время D2B за счет отсутствия необходимости ожидания в приемном отделении.

Материалы и методы

В период с мая 2018 года по апрель 2019 года 300 пациентов с ИМпST, полу-чивших первичное ЧКВ, были включены в обсервационное исследование на базе 3 медицинских центров, располагающих возможностями проведения ЧКВ, в Каире, Египет. Все указанные пациенты были разбиты на 3 группы: группа G-1 – лица, самостоятельно обратившиеся в приемное отделение; группа G-2 – лица, доставленные в приемное отделение на карете скорой помощи; группа G-3 - пациенты, доставленные из других медицинских центров, не оснащенных оборудованием для ЧКВ, по возможности, минуя приемное отделение, в усло-виях заблаговременной подготовки медперсонала к приему пациента с помощью изображения ЭКГ, отправленного в WhatsApp. Основной целью являлось выявление межгрупповых различий в общем ишемическом и D2B времени.

Результаты

Сравнение в группах проходило на основе обеспечения соблюдения критерия базовой линии. WhatsApp use was associated with significantly shorter D2B time Использование WhatsApp было связано со существенно меньшим временем D2B (166.5±33.8, 157.8±29.6 и 120.8±35.2 минут в группах 1, 2 и 3, соответ-ственно, P < 0.001) и меньшим общим ишемическим временем (258.9±33.9, 249.6±29.4 и 212.7±35.4 минут в группах 1, 2 и 3, соответственно, P < 0.001). Линейная регрессия показала, что использование WhatsApp значительно со-кращает время ожидания в приемном отделении - примерно на 20,4 минуты (95% CI -21.6 – -19.3 минут, P < 0.001).

Выводы

Использование WhatsApp при внутристационарном перемещении пациентов на первичное ЧКВ значительно сокращает время D2B.

Выходные данные

Ahmed Bendary, Ahmed Mansour, Shaymaa Mostafa, Hamza Kabeel. Время до начала реперфузии при внутристационарном перемещении пациентов инфарктом миокарда с подъемом сегмента ST при использовании приложения для смартфона WhatsApp. Cardiometry; Выпуск 15; Ноябрь 2019; стр.56-62; DOI: 10.12710/cardiometry.2019.15.5662; Available from: http://www.cardiometry.net/issues/no15-november-2019/st-segment-elevation

Ключевые слова

ВИДЕО О КАРДИОМЕТРИИ

Создатели новой фундаментальной науки - Кардиометрии

www.vzernov.com

www.mrudenko.com

www.ovoronova.com

Time-to-reperfusion in ST-segment elevation myocardial infarction undergoing interhospital transfer using WhatsApp smartphone application

Original research

Time-to-reperfusion in ST-segment elevation myocardial infarction undergoing interhospital transfer using WhatsApp smartphone application

Ahmed Bendary1*, Ahmed Mansour2, Shaymaa Mostafa1, Hamza Kabeel1

1 Cardiology department, Benha Faculty of Medicine, Benha University
Egypt, 13518, Benha, Fareed Nada str.

2 Ministry of health of Egypt
Egypt, 11311, Cairo, 3 Magles El Shaab str.

* Corresponding author:
  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
+20 (0122) 077-82-16

Aims

Current guidelines recommend that patients with ST-elevation myocardial infarction (STEMI) receive primary percutaneous coronary intervention (PCI) with a door-to-balloon (D2B) time of 90 minutes. This time frame has been difficult to achieve in developing countries. We aimed to test the hypothesis that using WhatsApp for inter-hospital transfer in STEMI primary PCI would result in shorter D2B time through avoiding emergency department (ED) waiting.

Materials and methods

In the period from May 2018 to April 2019, 300 patients with STEMI treated with primary PCI were prospectively enrolled in a multi-center observational study covering 3 PCI-capable centers in Cairo city, Egypt. Patients were categorized into 3 groups: G-1; Self-presenting to the ED, G-2; Transferred by ambulance to the ED and G-3; those transferred from non-PCI capable centers directly to catheterization laboratory (bypassing the ED as possible) after the team was pre-activated through an ECG image sent using WhatsApp. The primary endpoint was between-groups difference in total ischemic and D2B times.

Results

All groups were matched regarding baseline criteria. WhatsApp use was associated with significantly shorter D2B time (166.5±33.8 vs 157.8±29.6 vs 120.8±35.2 minutes in groups 1, 2 and 3 respectively, P < 0.001) and shorter total ischemic time (258.9±33.9 vs 249.6±29.4 vs 212.7±35.4 minutes in groups 1, 2 and 3 respectively, P < 0.001). Linear regression showed that WhatsApp referral significantly reduces ED waiting time by about 20.4 minutes (95% CI -21.6 – -19.3 minutes, P < 0.001).

Conclusion

Using WhatsApp for inter-hospital transfer in primary PCI is associated with significantly shorter D2B times.

Imprint

Ahmed Bendary, Ahmed Mansour, Shaymaa Mostafa, Hamza Kabeel. Time-to-reperfusion in ST-segment elevation myocardial infarction undergoing interhospital transfer using WhatsApp smartphone application. Cardiometry; Issue 15; November 2019; p.56-62; DOI: 10.12710/cardiometry.2019.15.5662; Available from: http://www.cardiometry.net/issues/no15-november-2019/st-segment-elevation

Keywords

Our book in WoS™ Core Collection

We are glad to inform you that the book "Theoretical principles of heart cycle phase analysis" written by researchers from Russian New University has been accepted and indexed in The Book Citation Index in Web of Science™ Core Collection

VIDEO ABOUT CARDIOMETRY

Founders of a new fundamental science: Cardiometry

www.vzernov.com

www.mrudenko.com

www.ovoronova.com

OUR PARTNERS

Russian New University


Your online partner for English language editing, proofreading, medical writing, formatting, design & development and publication support services


Online ECG / Telemetry Certification Course

Teach you everything you need to interpret arrhythmia and administer a 12-lead EKG


Cardiocode - unique diagnostics of the heart