Article icon
Original research

Воздействие полного отказа от употребления поваренной соли в пищу на кровяное давление

* Автор, отвечающий за переписку

+57 (7) 643-62-61
[email protected]

Цель исследования

Целью данного исследования являлась оценка эффекта полного отказа от потребления соли в пищу на кровяное давление (КД).

Методы исследования

Влияние на КД полного отказа от употребления соли в пищу было исследовано на группе из 30 больных с неконтролируемой гипертонией в возрасте 40-60 лет, подвергнувшихся монотерапии с ангиотензином, преобразующим ингибиторы фермента или антагонисты рецепторов ангиотензина II. КД фиксировалось каждые три дня в одно и то же время согласно рекомендациям Американской Кардиологической Ассоциации в области правильного измерение КД у человека. Среднее из трех значений измерения было принято в качестве базового для сравнения данных. Единственным условием был полный запрет употребления поваренной соли и соусов с солью. За пациентами наблюдали ежемесячно в течение первых пяти месяцев с регистрацией данных КД, проводимых на тех же условиях, что и первоначальное измерение КД, после чего было разрешено потребление 5г соли в день (предоставленных исследователями), и наблюдения проводились в течение еще пяти месяцев на тех же условиях измерения, как описано выше.

Результаты

Общее ограничение потребления пищевой соли вызвало весьма значительное снижение (Р > 0,0001) систолического кровяного давления СКД, снижение было прогрессивным и очевидным с первой недели наблюдения. Кроме того, снизилось диастолическое кровяное давление ДКД в течение первой недели наблюдения, но это снижение не было непрерывным, и в последующем значительного понижения ДКД не наблюдалось в течение периода наблюдения (Р 0.0662)

Результаты и выводы

Мы рекомендуем минимальную дозировку 5г/день и считаем ее идеальной в этой группе населения.

Выходные данные

Francisco Jose Chacon-Lozsan, Juan Sebastian Peinado-Acevedo. Воздействие полного отказа от употребления поваренной соли в пищу на кровяное давление; Cardiometry; №6 Май 2015; стр.96-103; doi:10.12710/cardiometry.2015.6.96103; Онлайн доступ: www.cardiometry.net/issues/no6-may-2015/total-table-salt-restriction

Ключевые слова

Гипертония,  Хлорид натрия,  Кровяное давление,  Диета,  Натриевая диета
Скачать PDF
Библиотека Кардиометрии
Основатели Кардиометрии
Видео о Кардиометрии
Наши партнеры

Effects of total table salt restriction on blood pressure

This paper deals with a study of central hemodynamics in 363 pediatric patients with burn shock as compared with a…

When analyzing the articles submitted to our current issue, we involved into the preparation processing some relevant papers deserving special…

It is shown that the mechanism of action of magnetic fields at body level is based on the development of…

Cardiac allograft vasculopathy (CAV) accounts for major morbidity and mortality late in the heart transplant (HTx) history. The role of…

Original research

Effects of total table salt restriction on blood pressure

Francisco Jose Chacon-Lozsan1*Juan Sebastian Peinado-Acevedo2

1 Resident Critical Care, Placido Rodriguez Hospital-Venezuela, Universidad Centroccidental Lisandro Alvarado
Venezuela 3023 Lara, Street 4 with 8th transversal, El Paraiso

2 Medical Student. Autonomous University of Bucaramanga
Colombia 680001 Bucaramanga, Avenida 42 # 48-11

* Corresponding author:
  +57 (7) 643-62-61
  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Aims

The aim of the study was to evaluate the effect of total omission of dietary salt intake on BP.

Materials and methods

The effects of total omission on the consumption of dietary salt over the BP, were evaluated for this study in a group of 30 hypertensive patients between 40-60 years old, uncontrolled, with monotherapy with angiotensin converting enzyme inhibitors or angiotensin II receptor antagonists. BP was recorded over three days at the same time, according to the guidelines of the American Heart Association for correct BP measurement in humans. The average of the three registers measurement was taken as baseline for comparison of the data. The only intervention was the total restriction of table salt and sauces with salt. The patients were followed monthly during the first five months recording BP under the same conditions that basal measurement, after this, were indicated to all the patients the consumption of salt 5g/day (provided by the researchers) and were followed for another five months in the same measurement conditions above.

Results

Total restriction of consumption of dietary salt caused highly significant reduction (P>0.0001) of SBP, which was progressive and was evident from the first week of follow up. In addition, caused a decrease in DBP during the first week of monitoring, but that effect was not continuous, and no significant decrease in DBP was observed during follow-up (P 0.0662)

Discussion and сonclusions

We recommend that a minimum restriction to 5g/day would be ideal in this population group.

Imprint

Francisco Jose Chacon-Lozsan, Juan Sebastian Peinado-Acevedo. Effects of total table salt restriction on blood pressure; Cardiometry; No.6; November 2015; p.96-103; DOI:10.12710/cardiometry.2015.6.96103 Available from: www.cardiometry.net/no6-may-2015/total-table-salt-restriction

Keywords

Our book in WoS™ Core Collection

We are glad to inform you that the book "Theoretical principles of heart cycle phase analysis" written by researchers from Russian New University has been accepted and indexed in The Book Citation Index in Web of Science™ Core Collection

VIDEO ABOUT CARDIOMETRY

OUR PARTNERS

Russian New University


Your online partner for English language editing, proofreading, medical writing, formatting, design & development and publication support services